Remember, Claire is going live on August 27 and 28 on YouTube and Facebook

Posted By on August 25, 2022

Just a reminder that I am going live via YouTube and Facebook this coming weekend, 27th and 28th August. I’ll be talking about Elizabeth I, daughter of Anne Boleyn and Henry VIII, and a queen who reigned for over 44 years.

I will be going live simultaneously on The Anne Boleyn Files and Tudor Society YouTube Channel, the Anne Boleyn Files Facebook page, the Elizabeth Files Facebook page and my Claire Ridgway author Facebook page.

Here are the details:

27 August – How did Elizabeth ‘become’ Elizabeth I?

What made Elizabeth the woman and queen she was?
I’ll be exploring the events and influences that shaped Elizabeth in her youth and pre-accession years.
My talk will be followed by a Q&A session.

  • London – 27 August at 10pm
  • New York – 27 August at 5pm
  • Los Angeles – 27 August at 2pm
  • Sydney – 28 August at 7am
  • Madrid – 27 August at 11pm

The live will last approximately 1 hour.

28 August – Was Elizabeth I really a man?

I’ll be looking at the Bisley Boy legend and the idea that Elizabeth I was really a man.
My talk will be followed by a Q&A session.

  • London – 28 August at 10pm
  • New York – 28 August at 5pm
  • Los Angeles – 28 August at 2pm
  • Sydney – 29 August at 7am
  • Madrid – 28 August at 11pm

The live will last approximately 1 hour.

You can convert the time to your time zone by using https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

Links:

I do hope you can join me!

Please note: Comment moderation is currently enabled so there will be a delay between when you post your comment and when it shows up.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Mastodon
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap