Live Halloween Social Media Tour of the Tower of London

Posted By on October 31, 2013

Tower_Halloween_1_314pxTonight between 8 and 9pm London time (GMT), Yeoman Warder Phil Wilson is going to be leading a LIVE social media tour of the Tower of London’s historic haunted hotspots on the Tower of London’s Facebook page and Twitter feed. Here is the blurb from the Historic Royal Palaces website:

This Halloween, join Beefeater Phil Wilson for a unique after-dark experience of the Tower of London’s bloody history … through the ghost stories told of its ill-fated inhabitants and infamous incidents.

  • Be guided around the top-ten sites for historic accounts of ghosts, hauntings and inexplicable occurrences – including the Bloody Tower, Queen’s House and the Martin Tower
  • Stories, photos, videos and Vines will bring the spooky sights and sounds to life
  • The cast of creepy characters include the ‘ghosts’ of Anne Boleyn, Guy Fawkes, the Two Princes, Walter Raleigh – and even a ghost bear!

You can take part by visiting the Tower of London on Facebook or Twitter:

The tour is followed by a Q&A session with Phil.

See http://www.thetimenow.com/time-zone-converter.php for help with time zones. For example, it looks like 8pm London time is 4pm in New York, 3pm in Chicago and 1pm in Los Angeles. For those of you in Australia, it works out as 7am Sydney time on 1st November.

Source: http://www.hrp.org.uk/TowerOfLondon/WhatsOn/HalloweenSocialMediaTour

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap