Elizabeth I event schedule – 7-16 September plus bonus day and bonus talk

Posted By on September 5, 2022

There are just 2 days until “Elizabeth I, The Life of Gloriana, the Virgin Queen”, my online event, so I thought I’d share with you a brief running order of the talks and Q&A sessions:

  • Day 1 – Wednesday 7th September – Part 1 – The Elizabeth and Thomas Seymour Scandal – Talk by Dr Elizabeth Norton.
  • Day 1 – Wednesday 7th September – Part 2 – Live-streamed talk 10pm London/ 5pm New York – Elizabeth’s Early Life by Claire Ridgway.
  • Day 2 – Thursday 8th September – Elizabeth in Danger: Wyatt’s Rebellion and Elizabeth’s Imprisonment – Talk by Claire Ridgway
  • Day 2 – Thursday 8th September – Q&A session in our chatroom with Elizabeth Norton at 10pm UK/ 5pm New York.
  • Day 3 – Friday 9th September – Elizabeth’s Women: the hidden story of the Virgin Queen – Talk by Dr Tracy Borman.
  • Day 3 – Friday 9th September – Chatroom chat – Informal chat on all things Elizabeth I at 10pm UK/ 5pm New York.
  • Day 4 – Saturday 10th September – Elizabeth and the Boleyns – Talk by Dr Owen Emmerson.
  • Day 4 – Saturday 10th September – Chatroom chat – Informal chat on Elizabeth I books, TV and series at 10pm UK/ 5pm New York.
  • Day 5 – Sunday 11th September – Elizabeth and Dudley – Talk by Dr Elizabeth Goldring.
  • Day 5 – Sunday 11th September – Q&A session in our chatroom with Owen Emmerson at 10pm UK/ 5pm New York.
  • Day 6 – Monday 12th September – Elizabeth’s tumultuous and fascinating relationship with the French – Talk with Dr Estelle Paranque.
  • Day 6 – Monday 12th September – Q&A session in our chatroom with Elizabeth Goldring at 9pm UK/ 4pm New York.
  • Day 7 – Tuesday 13th September – Two Queens In One Isle: Elizabeth I and Mary Queen of Scots – Talk by Dr Linda Porter.
  • Day 7 – Tuesday 13th September – Q&A session in our chatroom with Estelle Paranque at 9pm UK/ 4pm New York.
  • Day 8 – Wednesday 14th September – Elizabeth and the Men She Trusted – Talk by Claire Ridgway.
  • Day 8 – Wednesday 14th September – Q&A session in our chatroom with Linda Porter at 8pm UK/ 3pm New York.
  • Day 9 – Thursday 15th September – The Reign of Gloriana – Livestream and Q&A session with Claire Ridgway at 10pm UK/ 5pm New York.
  • Day 10 – Friday 16th September – Elizabeth I Myths – Livestream and Q&A session with Claire Ridgway at 10pm UK/ 5pm New York.
  • Bonus Day – Monday 19th September – Q&A session with Dr Tracy Borman on Elizabeth’s Women at 9pm UK/ 4pm New York.

Christine Hartweg’s talk on “The Scandalous Death of Amy Robsart, wife of Robert Dudley” is already available on the event website.

All talks will be recorded and transcribed, and you’ll have lifetime access to them.

The event is open to everyone worldwide.

The talks will be uploaded on the website, the livestreams will be done in a private Facebook group and YouTube channel, and the chatroom Q&As will be held in a private chatroom.

Do come and join in! Register now at https://claireridgway.com/events/elizabeth-i-the-life-of-gloriana-the-virgin-queen-online-event-7-16-september-2022/. It’s going to be a fab event!

Please note: Comment moderation is currently enabled so there will be a delay between when you post your comment and when it shows up.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap