Day 2 of Anne Boleyn, the Woman behind the Myths – Anne Boleyn: Pawn or Predator

Posted By on December 14, 2021

It’s Day 2 of my special online event Anne Boleyn, the Woman behind the myths!

I’m going LIVE simultaneously on Facebook and YouTube today at 11pm GMT/ 6pm EST/ 3pm PST

The topic is “Anne Boleyn – Pawn or Predator?”

In this live talk, I’ll examine the two opposing views of Anne Boleyn that seem to be very prevalent on social media and in fiction.

Following my talk, I will host a live Q&A session on the same stream, so have your question ready!

Some see Anne Boleyn, and her sister, Mary, as pawns pushed mercilessly into the king’s bed to advance their family at court. While others see Anne as playing a game and using her ‘feminine wiles’ (their words, not mine!), her magnetism, to charm the King of England, and hold out on him until he offered her the crown, just so she and her family could be the highest in the land.

But what’s the truth? They can’t both be right! And is either view correct?

Be sure to join LIVE to discover what really happened with Anne Boleyn and Henry VIII, and for your chance to ask me a question.
AND, make sure that you have signed up to my mailing list to receive a transcript of each talk AND to find out about my week long Anne Boleyn conference, “Anne Boleyn, the Woman who changed England”, which is coming soon!

Join me at:

or

at 11pm London / 6pm New York

Use https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html to convert the time to your time zone.

See you soon!

Note: Do make sure that you have signed up to my mailing list to receive a transcript of each talk AND to find out about my week long Anne Boleyn conference, “Anne Boleyn, the Woman who changed England”, which is coming soon!

Please note: Comment moderation is currently enabled so there will be a delay between when you post your comment and when it shows up.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Mastodon
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap