Claire is going live on YouTube and Facebook!

Posted By on August 16, 2022

I haven’t done a live on the Anne Boleyn Files and Tudor Society YouTube channel for a while – sorry! – so I thought I’d do a couple of live talks on Elizabeth I, who was, of course, the daughter of Anne Boleyn and Henry VIII.

I will be going live simultaneously on YouTube and the Anne Boleyn Files, Elizabeth Files and Claire Ridgway Facebook pages on 27th and 28th August.

Here are the details:

27 August – How did Elizabeth ‘become’ Elizabeth I?

What made Elizabeth the woman and queen she was?
I’ll be exploring the events and influences that shaped Elizabeth in her youth and pre-accession years.
My talk will be followed by a Q&A session.

London – 27 August at 10pm
New York – 27 August at 5pm
Los Angeles – 27 August at 2pm
Sydney – 28 August at 7am
Madrid – 27 August at 11pm

The live will last approximately 1 hour.

28 August – Was Elizabeth I really a man?

I’ll be looking at the Bisley Boy legend and the idea that Elizabeth I was really a man.
My talk will be followed by a Q&A session.

London – 28 August at 10pm
New York – 28 August at 5pm
Los Angeles – 28 August at 2pm
Sydney – 29 August at 7am
Madrid – 28 August at 11pm

The live will last approximately 1 hour.

You can convert the time to your time zone by using https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

Links:
Anne Boleyn Files and Tudor Society YouTube channel
Anne Boleyn Files Facebook page
Elizabeth Files Facebook page
Claire Ridgway Facebook page

I do hope you can join me!

Please note: Comment moderation is currently enabled so there will be a delay between when you post your comment and when it shows up.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap